Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Tune in to the French News at 7:30am and at 5:00pm and Cajun Rendezvous weekdays 4-5pm, Cajun Saturday all day Saturday on The Legend 1050 KVPI AM
Enjoy Classic Country music around the clock Sunday through Friday on KVPI 1050 The Legend and on

Will LSU bounce back after their loss against the Gators?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)
Your email address is never published.
View Results
Local News
Subscribe To This Feed  View All
Business and civic leaders gathered at the Ville Platte Civic Center Wednesday for their annual Banquet and Civic Awards Ceremony. Master of Ceremonies was Clerk of Court, Randy Deshotel. The national anthem was performed by Carleen Ballard. Fr. Richard Vidrine offered the invocation. Guest speakers for the evening were Jack and Joe Walker, owners of Slap Ya Mama cajun seasoning. They discussed business and marketing tips. 
Executive Director, Renee Brown, welcomed everyone and introduced the 2018 nominees. 
The nominees were as follows:
Business Person of the Year: Dr. Kirk Soileau- owner of Kirk Soileau, DDS; Donald Fontenot- Pine Prairie Energy Center, LLC; Luke Deville- Teet’s Food Store; Ross Lafleur- Kary’s Roux; Fr. Tom Voohries- Sacred Heart Church Parish & School. 
Business of the Year: Champagne Quality Food; Dry Max Systems; Industrial Service & Supply; Kary’s Roux, Pine Prairie Energy Center, LLC; Teet’s Food Store. 
Man of the Year: Wayne Vidrine; Luke Deville; Kenneth Ardoin; Horace Edward, Jr.; Michael Perron. 
Woman of the Year: Anita Fontenot; Angie Mayeaux Rozas; Maggie Thevenot Eades; Virginia Morein; Melanie Fontenot. 
The crowd was then greeted by Chamber President, Luke Deville, who presented an award for Farmer of the Year to Lauran Attales. 
Nominated winners:
Business Person of the year- Luke Deville with Teet’s Food Store. Luke helps manage his family’s business alongside his father, Chris Deville. 
Business of the Year- a tie between Industrial Service and Supply and Pine Prairie Energy Center, LLC. 
Man of the Year- Kenneth Ardoin. Currently employed as a bus driver for the School Board and is the owner of Ken’s Car Care. 
Woman of the Year- Maggie Thevenot Eades, owner of Cottage Couture Store and Café, which she recently explanded into a bed and breakfast. 

Audio Now

  • Eve Troeh from WWNO interviews Tante Sue from Fred's Eve Troeh from WWNO interviews Tante Sue from Fred's
  • Jack Miller's Winner from New Orleans Jack Miller's Winner from New Orleans
  • Jack Miller's Winners from Iran Jack Miller's Winners from Iran
LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services