Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Tune in to the French News at 7:30am and at 5:00pm and Cajun Rendezvous weekdays 4-5pm, Cajun Saturday all day Saturday on The Legend 1050 KVPI AM
Enjoy Classic Country music around the clock Sunday through Friday on KVPI 1050 The Legend and on

After the Saints were robbed of the NFC Championship, do you feel the NFL has a credibility issue?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)
Your email address is never published.
View Results
Local News
Subscribe To This Feed  View All
The running of the Tournoi is now in the history books. The special event held Sunday concluding the week long Cotton Festival in Ville Platte. The weather was perfect. One of the best crowds in many years, 272 people, were in attendance. New Master of Ceremonies Clerk of Court Randy Deshotel thanked long time emcee Charlie Manuel who retired for his many years of service to the Tournoi organization. For the seventh time in a row, Eric Guillory is the Tournoi Champ. He captured all 21 rings through the three rounds with a time of 12:39. He also won the fastest time award. Shane Trahan won the coveted Sportsmanship award that was voted on by the riders. Here are the Top Ten riders who automatically qualify for next year’s run of the Tournoi: Champion-Eric Guillory; Second place- Alex Haller; Third Place- Bryan Fontenot; 4th Place-John Ross; 5th Place- Ryan Haller; 6th Place- Chuck Manuel; 7th place- Marcus Guillory;8th Place-Austin Trahan; 9th Place- Kent Saucier and 10th Place- Paul Fontenot. This year’s Tournoi was dedicated to the memory of long time Tournoi rider and board member Gerald L. Fontenot who died earlier this year. His wide, Mrs. Verna Fontenot thanked the Tournoi association for remembering her late husband. Mrs. Verna, her son, Collin and members of the family were in attendance. Gerald was the champion in 1967, received the fastest time award in 1965 , the Sportsmanship award in 1962 and 1968. He received a plaque in 1987 for serving 29 years with the association. Miss Tournoi Queen Taylor Perrodin and Teen Tournoi Queen Riana Perrodin were in attendance. Classic Hits 92.5 KVPI covered the entire event from start to the announcement of the winners with Josh and A.J. DJ Jude Dardeau provided the P.A. system.

Audio Now

  • Tyler Rayon and Cajun Revue Tyler Rayon and Cajun Revue
  • Jack Miller's Winners from Natchitoches Jack Miller's Winners from Natchitoches
LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services